RSS Feed

Super long post after two suffocating weeks

Haven’t uploaded for ages. Not that nothing ever happend, just my exams are killing me, not my appetite though.
I still have the last exam tomorrow, so I still don’t have that much energy yet to seperate all these, so here comes the ultra long food parade.

We found a sour dough starter in the nature store, german stuff.. didn’t work the way we expected, the bread was firm which i like, but too crumbly.
image

Was still good homemade bread though, nothing beats homemade. We had a great brunch the next morning (lunch time). Bread with peanut butter and jam, kwark with fruit, sausage with scrambled eggs and tea coffee of course. Yea we eat a lot, everyday.

image
And the next morning after that we had omelette and kwark, I love my kwark.

image
And dinner, very funny combo..spicy egg plant + drum roll………shepherd’s pie! HUH? Yep.

image

Did you know if you put your frozen fruit in your kwark or yoghurt, then put it in the fridge for a short while you get super creamy icecream??? Now you know it, trust me it’s GOLDEN!
image
And of course muffins, these are made with applesauce, turned out great. Good texture good taste, good butter substitute.

image
Lonely foccacia

image

Kwark tiramisu. Kwark is really versatile, isn’t it?! I can cook three meals a day with this stuff, lately I’ve been consuming this stuff madly, about 500ml a day. It’s just that good, I can’t help it.

image

No cheese, but tastes just like the real stuff….hmmmmmmm now I want some…

image

image
This is not bao-zi,lol. This is the unflattened filled pancake. Xian-bing

image
All made from scratch. I felt so chinese. That night I also watched some documentary about Qingdao and chinese College Entrance Exam. Good times, not with the study part, with our youth.

image
image

image

Chinese stuffed pancakes with ???…….drum roll…………..Steak! HUH? Yep.

image

This is a afternoon snack pot pie, broccoli and chicken. Tastes ok.

image

And Kwark cheese cake, Gz i love sweet stuff.

image

I think it’s about time to clean up the foodie pictures on my phone…good idea, no? lol

About faylynnwang

business student big ambitions, big visions and big stomache

Leave a Reply

